National Laboratory Association logo

National Laboratory Association

Food Testing Laboratories Database


Search Food Testing Laboratories 
Institution Name
Categories of Operation
Records per page to display
Clear

Food Testing Laboratories
Institution Name Type of Institution Contact Name Province Tel Number Email Address SANAS
Accreditation
Categories of Primary Operation
FIRI Consulting CC  Commercial  Willie Hall  Western Cape  021 949 3004  whall@firi.co.za  Food,Feed 
Food Consulting Services  Commercial  Vinay Moodley  Gauteng  011 3155007  vinay@foodconsulting.co.za  Food,Microbiology,Chemistry,Water 
Vetdiagnostix  Other  Beverley Bartlett  Kwazulu Natal  033 342 5014  vdxmicro@ampath.co.za  Food,Microbiology,Molecular,Pesticides,Feed 
Onderstepoort Veterinary Institute  Research  Heleen van den Berg  Gauteng  012 529 9263  vandenbergh@arc.agric.za  Pesticides,Contaminants,Feed 
Consulting Microbiological Laboratory  Commercial  Tracey Botes  Gauteng  011 4253775  tracey@cmlabs.co.za  Food,Microbiology,Water,Feed 
SMT LABS  Other  Shirleen Theisinger  Free State  073 169 4343  testing@smtlabs.co.za   
Hearshaw and Kinnes Analytical Laboratory (Pty) Ltd.  Commercial  Sue Peall  Western Cape  021 6503500  sue@hkal.co.za   
Aspirata Microbiological  Research  Santie van Schalkwyk  Gauteng  012 685 0800  santiev@aspirata.co.za  Other 
Sugar Milling Research Institute (SMRI)  Research  Dr Richard Simpson  Kwazulu Natal  031 2731314  rsimpson@smri.org  Food,Microbiology,Chemistry,Contaminants 
Central University of Technology, Free State  Research  Prof. JFR Lues  Free State  051 5073145  rlues@cut.ac.za  Food,Microbiology,Chemistry,Molecular,Biotechnology,Nutrition,Pesticides,Contaminants,Water,Feed,Pharmaceutical,Medical 
Lactolab (PTY) Ltd.   Commercial  Mr. Riaan Lombard   Gauteng  012 665 5655   riaan@lactolab.co.za   Food 
Microchem Lab Services (Pty) Ltd  Commercial  Raymond Hartley  Western Cape  021 465 6996  raymond@microchem.co.za  Food,Pharmaceutical,Other 
Valor Fruit Processors  In-House  Natasha Transell  Eastern Cape  041 4862146  quality@valor.co.za  Food,Microbiology,Chemistry 
BioDetection Systems b.v.   Commercial  Dr. Peter A. Behnisch   Other  0031 20 4350 759   peter.behnisch@bds.nl   Food,Microbiology,Chemistry,Nutrition,Pesticides,Contaminants,Water,Feed 
Quantum Analytical Services (Pty) Ltd.  Commercial  Patrick Griffiths  Western Cape  022 4871285  patrick@quantumlab..co.za  Food,Microbiology,Chemistry,Pesticides,Water,Feed 
Micron Laboratories  Commercial  Nadeem Dhansay  Western Cape  021 4407828  nadeemd@ij.co.za  Food,Microbiology 
University of Stellenbosch  Research  Nina Muller  Western Cape  021 8083578  MM7@sun.ac.za  Food,Contaminants,Water 
University of Johannesburg  Research  Prof. Mike Dutton  Gauteng  011 4062661  mikedutt@twr.ac.za  Food,Contaminants,Feed 
University of Stellenbosch  Research  Prof Marietjie Herselman  Western Cape  021 9389259  mgh@sun.ac.za  Nutrition,Medical 
SABS Commercial (Pty) Ltd: Food and Health  Commercial  Mr Twedi Seane  Gauteng  012 428 6017  mcnernmj@sabs.co.za  Food,Chemistry,Nutrition,Feed