National Laboratory Association logo

National Laboratory Association

Food Testing Laboratories Database


Search Food Testing Laboratories 
Institution Name
Categories of Operation
Records per page to display
Clear

Food Testing Laboratories
Institution Name Type of Institution Contact Name Province Tel Number Email Address SANAS
Accreditation
Categories of Primary Operation
University of Stellenbosch  Research  Beverley Ellis  Western Cape  021 808 4741  beverley@sun.ac.za  Food,Chemistry,Nutrition,Feed 
ARC - ITSC Soil science Analytical Laboratories  Research  Elsabe Aylward / Bernice Kruger / Yvette Abercrombie  Mpumalanga  013 7537000  elsabea@arc.agric.za  Chemistry,Water 
Sugar Milling Research Institute (SMRI)  Research  Dr Richard Simpson  Kwazulu Natal  031 2731314  rsimpson@smri.org  Food,Microbiology,Chemistry,Contaminants 
Aspirata Microbiological  Research  Santie van Schalkwyk  Gauteng  012 685 0800  santiev@aspirata.co.za  Other 
Tshwane University of Technology  Research  Erika Jordaan  Gauteng  012 3826240  jordaane@tut.ac.za  Food,Microbiology,Chemistry,Nutrition,Water,Feed 
University of Pretoria  Research  Amelita Lombard  Gauteng  012 4203297  amelita.lombard@up.ac.za  Food,Microbiology,Molecular,Water 
Onderstepoort Veterinary Institute  Research  Heleen van den Berg  Gauteng  012 529 9263  vandenbergh@arc.agric.za  Pesticides,Contaminants,Feed 
Cape Peninsula University of Technology  Research  Dr Jeanine Marnewick  Western Cape  021 4608314  marnewickj@cput.ac.za  Food,Nutrition,Water,Feed,Pharmaceutical,Medical 
University of the Free State  Research  Dr Celia Hugo  Free State  051 4012692  hugocj.sci@ufs.ac.za  Food,Microbiology,Water 
ARC - Animal Production Institution  Research  Ina Van Heerden  Gauteng  012 6729213  ina@arc.agric.za  Food 
University of Stellenbosch   Research  Riana Rossouw   Western Cape  021- 8083119 / 8083114   icpms@sun.ac.za   Water 
ARC - Irene Analytical Services  Research  Dr P Heinze  Gauteng  012 6729294  iaslabinfo@arc.agric.za  Food,Microbiology,Chemistry,Nutrition 
Central University of Technology, Free State  Research  Prof. JFR Lues  Free State  051 5073145  rlues@cut.ac.za  Food,Microbiology,Chemistry,Molecular,Biotechnology,Nutrition,Pesticides,Contaminants,Water,Feed,Pharmaceutical,Medical 
University of Stellenbosch  Research  Nina Muller  Western Cape  021 8083578  MM7@sun.ac.za  Food,Contaminants,Water 
University of Johannesburg  Research  Prof. Mike Dutton  Gauteng  011 4062661  mikedutt@twr.ac.za  Food,Contaminants,Feed 
Cape Peninsula University of Technology  Research  Larry Dolley  Western Cape  021 9596276  dolleyl@cput.ac.za  Food,Chemistry,Nutrition 
University of Stellenbosch  Research  Prof Marietjie Herselman  Western Cape  021 9389259  mgh@sun.ac.za  Nutrition,Medical 
Vetdiagnostix  Other  Beverley Bartlett  Kwazulu Natal  033 342 5014  vdxmicro@ampath.co.za  Food,Microbiology,Molecular,Pesticides,Feed 
SMT LABS  Other  Shirleen Theisinger  Free State  073 169 4343  testing@smtlabs.co.za   
Chem-Science Laboratories (Pty) Ltd  Independant  Shahistah Gaffoor  Kwazulu Natal  031 206 1390  info@chemsciencelaboratories.com