National Laboratory Association logo

National Laboratory Association

Food Testing Laboratories Database


Search Food Testing Laboratories 
Institution Name
Categories of Operation
Records per page to display
Clear

Food Testing Laboratories
Institution Name Type of Institution Contact Name Province Tel Number Email Address SANAS
Accreditation
Categories of Primary Operation
University of Stellenbosch  Research  Beverley Ellis  Western Cape  021 808 4741  beverley@sun.ac.za  Food,Chemistry,Nutrition,Feed 
Distell Central Laboratory  In-House  John Erasmus  Western Cape  021 8097460  jcerasmus@distell.co.za  Food,Chemistry 
Hearshaw and Kinnes Analytical Laboratory (Pty) Ltd.  Commercial  Sue Peall  Western Cape  021 6503500  sue@hkal.co.za   
CSIR Consulting and Analytical Services  Independant  Andre Numian  Western Cape  021 6582766  amunian@csir.co.za  Food,Chemistry,Nutrition,Contaminants 
Ceres Fruit Juice Laboratory  In-House  Jurgens Bence  Western Cape  023 3169100  jbence@ceres.co.za  Microbiology,Chemistry 
J Muller Laboratories (Pty) Ltd  Commercial  B Johnson  Western Cape  021 5518301  jmlabs@iafrica.com  Food,Chemistry,Nutrition,Feed 
FACTS (Food and Allergy Consulting and Testing Services  Commercial  Comaine van Zijl  Western Cape  021 5512993  info@factssa.com   
FIRI Consulting CC  Commercial  Willie Hall  Western Cape  021 949 3004  whall@firi.co.za  Food,Feed 
Swift Micro Laboratories (Pty) Ltd.  Commercial  Anza Bester  Western Cape  021 683 8436  anza@swift.co.za  Food,Water 
Cape Peninsula University of Technology  Research  Dr Jeanine Marnewick  Western Cape  021 4608314  marnewickj@cput.ac.za  Food,Nutrition,Water,Feed,Pharmaceutical,Medical 
Nampak R&D  In-House  Johan Visser  Western Cape  021 5905800  johan.visser@za.nampak.com  Food,Microbiology,Chemistry,Contaminants 
Quantum Analytical Services (Pty) Ltd.  Commercial  Patrick Griffiths  Western Cape  022 4871285  patrick@quantumlab..co.za  Food,Microbiology,Chemistry,Pesticides,Water,Feed 
Microchem Lab Services (Pty) Ltd  Commercial  Raymond Hartley  Western Cape  021 465 6996  raymond@microchem.co.za  Food,Pharmaceutical,Other 
Rhodes Food Group Central Laboratory  In-House  Iansha Witbooy  Western Cape  021 870 4194  laboratory@rfffoods.com  Food,Microbiology,Water 
University of Stellenbosch  Research  Nina Muller  Western Cape  021 8083578  MM7@sun.ac.za  Food,Contaminants,Water 
Centrolab cc  Commercial  Yacoob Geyer  Western Cape  021 807 8777  lab@madocape.co.za  Food,Water,Feed,Pharmaceutical 
Cape Peninsula University of Technology  Research  Larry Dolley  Western Cape  021 9596276  dolleyl@cput.ac.za  Food,Chemistry,Nutrition 
University of Stellenbosch  Research  Prof Marietjie Herselman  Western Cape  021 9389259  mgh@sun.ac.za  Nutrition,Medical 
Micron Laboratories  Commercial  Nadeem Dhansay  Western Cape  021 4407828  nadeemd@ij.co.za  Food,Microbiology 
SABS Microbiological Lab Cape Town  Commercial  M Brown  Western Cape  021 6895511  brownmj@sabs.co.za  Food,Microbiology,Water,Feed